terewit.blogg.se

Why wont crucial clone audio drivers
Why wont crucial clone audio drivers








  1. Why wont crucial clone audio drivers full#
  2. Why wont crucial clone audio drivers tv#

Hi David, this "system" sits on the window bench of my home office, a 180 sqft room with a hardwood floor.

Why wont crucial clone audio drivers full#

Once the tubes are burned in I can do a full review on the sound. Comparing to my Sweet Peach FU50 amp, the bass doesn't go as deep, but this is just an early observation.

Why wont crucial clone audio drivers tv#

It's way too soon to make any comments on the sound quality of the device i've been watching TV with the 2a3 amplifier, sounds good. Also the power transformer isn't vibrating. During the first few minutes there was a little humm/hiss, but after about 3 minutes the speakers were dead silent. After the amplifier was turned on I put my ear against the speaker to find out if there is any humm. I never had a tube amplifier before with a tube rectifier so I wasn't sure what to expect. A nice touch is the bias points are reachable without opening the enclosure, they are located between the 2 2a3 tubes. The circuitboard is simple with the traces wide apart from eachother, the 2a3 tube sockets are ceramic. I also like the fact that each transformer is in its own enclosure. They have been painted with a bitumen like substance. The transformers are not branded, but by the looks of them they are quite well produced. I also removed the transformer covers to check what's lurking underneath them. The amplifier was bomb-proof packaged, a big thumbs up for the seller.īefore powering the device up I opened it up to check the internals, it's nice to see grounding and a fuse. The amplifier was purchased through eBay end of January and shipped to Holland with surface mail. Yesterday I received my latest addition to my SET collection, a eBay hong-kong SUN SV-2A3 clone.










Why wont crucial clone audio drivers